The municipal councils in Kula and Dimovo entered into their new powers


The Deputy regional governor of Vidin region Ani Arutyunyan opened the first meetings in the two municipalities. "Be wise and united for the sake of those important decisions that will ensure the well-being of the inhabitants"! Because the greatest wealth of any region is its people," said Mrs. Arutyunyan in her welcome.

In Kula, the meeting was chaired by the oldest municipal councilor, Nikolay Nenov, and in Dimovo, Oleg Mikov, who was elected chairman of the Municipal Council. In the municipality of Kula, Dimitar Tsankov was re-elected as the chairman of the local parliament. The councillors, the newly elected mayors of town halls, Dr. Vladimir Vladimirov and Svetoslav Slavchev took the oath, signed affidavits and received their certificates of election from the representatives of the Municipal Electoral Commissions.

The temporary acting mayor of Dimovo Municipality Petko Varbanov handed over the symbols of power to Svetoslav Slavchev, re-elected for a second term. In Kula, the necklace went to Dr. Vladimir Vladimirov, who is starting his fourth term. In the villages of the municipality - Staropatitsa, Topolovets and Tsar Petrovo, Nikolay Nikolov (VMRO - BULGARIAN NATIONAL MOVEMENT), Eney Brankov (VMRO - BULGARIAN NATIONAL MOVEMENT) and Valentin Vatov from PP GERB were elected mayors.

In the municipality of Dimovo, in the first round, a mayor was elected for town halls in the villages of Vodnyantsi, Gara Oreshets, Izvor, Karbintsi and Medovnitsa, and after a runoff on 05.11.2023 - in the villages of Archar and Septemvriytsi.

In the new term 2023-2027, a total of 11 mayors of municipalities, 146 municipal councilors and 56 mayors of town halls were sworn in the Vidin region.

Back to News
  • banner

2018 All rights reserved! © Vidin Government